Post new topic   Reply to topic    TOS Veterans Fleet Forum Index -> Visitor Stateroom
View previous topic :: View next topic  
SpaceMonkey29
Captain

re: Hello TOS Veterans!

Hello!

I started playing Star Trek Online 3 days ago, and today i decided too stick with it.
Subscribed for gold membership, and am now looking for other players too play with.

Ive been reading around the forums too find a fleet that most likely suited me the best, and after a while i stumbled upon James Bailey's replies and messages. I like how organized everything looks, and the maturity.

I noticed everyone's extensive knowledge about Star Trek. Too be honest i cant say i share that.
I have watched most of the series and movies, but more in a casual way. I never realy kept track of story lines or lore.

I find myself making more odd characters, that dont realy fit the Star Trek genre wich most players base their characters on. For example the character i play is a spacemonkey, for me its more a fun based design and a little roleplay matters. But ofcourse this is nowhere near anything Start Trek related Happy
I am probably playing Star Trek Online for its gameplay and features more then for the Star Trek genre.
But i do respect others in there StarTrek enthusiasm, and i do believe i could be enveloped in such an atmosphere given enough time.

For my personal details:
Im 29 and from europa.

Ive read that TOS Veterans is mostly US based, and has approx 4-8 EU players?

I hope you wont mind giving me any feedback on what i wrote? I would like to have a more clear perspective on TOS Veterans too see if my gaming style even fits in at all, before i bother you guys with an application process. Or maybe point me towards a fleet you think is more suitable for me?

Thank you in progress,
Spacemonkey

(P.S. Its 5.30 in the morning here, been addicted too StarTrek last couple of days.
Hopefully what i wrote is comprehensive and understandable, im quite tired! confused )
Richard Silk