Post new topic   Reply to topic    TOS Veterans Fleet Forum Index -> Fleet Introductions for Diplomats & Ambassadors
View previous topic :: View next topic  
KtingaD7
Captain

re: Hello all, norwegian signing in!

Greetings and salutations people!

Just became a member today, happy to be in a fleet this focused on the Trek franchise, warms a trekkies heart
So following proper decorum I will tell you all abit about myself. I am 32, married with 2 kids. Live out in the country with chickens,5 dogs,9 cats, in general a small army of animals.

Registered nurse by profession, specced in psychiatry.

Started watching TOS as a kid along with my dad, he was a sci-fi geek just like me, so was from a early age introduced to all kids of sci fi shows. I have taken over that tradition, I watch TNG with my kids now wink
But trek always have been closest to my heart, still feel nothing comes close to the cast of the original series, the interaction between Kirk,Spock,Chekov and so on is still brilliant today.

I am a wrestler, a martial artist(currently Judo, done many others).

I have a tattoo(I do have several) on my right wrist of the klingon symbol, Quapla in klingon. My wife calls it my geekstamp Its a special tattoo, as it was the first tattoo my friend ever did when he started his apprenticeship.

I have also played a starship captain in the star wreck spinoff twistdrive 2pi(Captain Monsen of the Mælstrøm)Thats where my avatar is from. That was fun twisted

So, I am happy to be here, lets have fun!
Lomax6996

Q'Pla! Love your Forum handle. My Klingon in Qan Mang currently commands a Fleet K'Tinga with the D7 skin so I've a special fondness for it. Always thought it was the 2nd most beautiful ship in the game (just after the TOS Connie and with the TOS Rom BOP running 3rd).
mark (James Bailey)
Fleet Council

Awarded: